sorting things out

I’ve decided to sort through our things, organizing and purging as necessary, to start the new year.  Our bedroom closet and clothing situation isn’t too bad since I just went through all that a couple of months ago, but other areas definitely need time and attention.  I began yesterday with the bathroom closet and started on the kitchen (especially Michael’s spice cabinet) today.  Inspired by a friend of mine, I also cleaned out my purses and took stock of my makeup collection.

photo-63

For a person who rarely wears lipstick, I may have a bit of a problem.  I suppose that’s what girly aspirations and subscriptions to both Birchbox and ipsy will get you.  It does all fit into one makeup bag…

Tomorrow, the rest of the kitchen.  And the linen closet.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

