savannah (pre)view

As I mentioned a while ago, Michael and I took a short trip to Hilton Head Island and Savannah last weekend.  The weather was cold but lovely-looking, so we got in a good bit of photography.  We haven’t developed the film yet, but we’ve begun going through the digital photos.  I thought I’d share a couple here.

DSC_9226

Bonaventure Cemetery, Savannah – taken by Bellee

DSC_9290

An early bloom, Savannah – taken by Michael

In related news, our digital camera needs a checkup.   We’re usually fairly careful to line things up, but almost all the shots we took this weekend lean a bit to the right.  It seems a leveling sensor is out of whack, as you can probably see in the photo I took above.  (I think it’s a pretty view despite the slight lean.)  Have you had this happen?

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “savannah (pre)view

  1. Preeti says:

    I did too with my camera during one of our outdoor trips …but then by the time we got back…it went to normal again! weird :D……things are fine with it now..

Leave a Reply

