in the park (day 21)

 
We’ve had a lovely and lazy Saturday so far. We began with cuddles and a little backlit video for the grandparents. Then we ran a quick errand, grabbed bubble teas, and took Henry to swing at the park. Michael made vegan chocolate chip cookies this afternoon while I helped Henry nap and caught another episode of a silly historical drama I’ve been watching. Now, Michael works on dinner while Henry alternately plays and watches his daddy cook. And I write here about our day. I’m thankful for the time we get to spend as a family. I wonder how it will look on days to come. I’m glad I had this chance to stop and think, to record this day here to look back on. 

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

